2016 Annual Grant Awards

The Helping Hand Community Service Committee of the Durango Area Association of Realtors raised $16,800 during the 18th Annual Helping Hand Golf Tournament.  They had plenty of help with 25 teams, 19 hole sponsors, and 14 other special category sponsors.  Thanks to these sponsors, teams and businesses for supporting the fifteen nonprofit organizations from La Plata County that received grants during the 2016 Annual Grant Awards Reception.

2016 Grant Recipients

Organization Name

Primary Contact Name

Email

Phone Number

Website

Adaptive Sports Association  Ann Marie Meighan annmarie@asadurango.com 970-259-0374 http://asadurango.com/
Adult Daycare @ Our Place Tanya Boyce ourplace@fumcdurango.org 970-385-5200 www.ourplacedurango.org
Animas Museum (LPC Historical Society) Ruth Lambert relambert13@msn.com 970-259-2402 http://animasmuseum.org/
Be Frank Foundation Karl Herr befrankfoundation@gmail.com 970-749-8370 BeFrankFoundation.org
Big Brother Big Sisters Anita Carpenter anita@bbig.org 970-247-3720 www.bbig.org
Boys and Girls Club of LPC Vaughn Morris vaughn@bgclaplata.org 970-375-0110 www.bgclaplata.org
Four Corners Health Care Center Kym Ford kyford@savasc.com 970-426-7323 http://www.fourcornershealthcare.com/
Housing Solutions Tami Miller tmiller@swhousingsolutions.com 970-259-1086 www.swhousingsolutions.com
La Plata Youth Services Katy Pepinsky/Steve Brittain katy@lpys.org 970-385-4440 http://www.lpys.org/
LPC Senior Services Sheila Casey sheila.casey@co.laplata.co.us 970-382-6442 www.co.laplata.co.us
The Garden Project Sandhya Tillotson sandhya@thegardenprojectswcolorado.org 970-259-3123 www.thegardenprojectswcolorado.org
Veterans Homestead Project aka San Juan Resource Conservation and Development Council Pam Dollar sjrcd@hotmail.com 970-382-9371 Facebook Page
VOA Southwest Colorado Rachel Bauske durango@voacolorado.org 970-259-1021 https://www.voacolorado.org/gethelp-southernco
Women’s Resource Center Christy Schaerer director@wrcdurango.org 970-247-1242 http://wrcdurango.org/
Summer Literacy Program for Disadvantaged Youth Terry Hutchison tahutch@frontier.net Not Available

Spread the word. Share this post!