2017 Annual Grant Awards

The Helping Hand Community Service Committee of the Durango Area Association of Realtors raised $22,000 during the 19th Annual Helping Hand Golf Tournament.  They had plenty of help with 25 teams, 19 hole sponsors, and 14 other special category sponsors in addition to the many businesses around town who donated silent auction items.  Thanks to these sponsors, teams and businesses for supporting the fifteen nonprofit organizations from La Plata County that received grants during the 2017 Annual Grant Awards Reception.

Organization Name

Primary Contact Name

Email

Phone Number

Website

Adaptive Sports Association  Ann Marie Meighan annmarie@asadurango.com 970-259-0374 http://asadurango.com/
Adult Daycare @ Our Place Tanya Boyce ourplace@fumcdurango.org 970-385-5200 www.ourplacedurango.org
Be Frank Foundation Lech Usinowicz befrankfoundation@gmail.com 970-884-0321 BeFrankFoundation.org
Big Brothers Big Sisters Anita Carpenter anita@bbig.org 970-247-3720 www.bbig.org
Boys & Girls Club of LPC Vaughn Morris vaughn@bgclaplata.org 970-375-0110 www.bgclaplata.org
HomesFund Lisa Bloomquist Palmer lisa@homesfund.org 970-259-1418 http://www.homesfund.org/
Housing Solutions for the Southwest Tami Miller tmiller@swhousingsolutions.com 970-259-1086 x15 www.swhousingsolutions.com
Know Your Dough Allison Andersen allison@know-your-dough.org 970.779.0607 http://www.know-your-dough.org/
La Plata County Senior Services Sheila Casey Sheila.Casey@co.laplata.co.us 970-382-6442 www.co.laplata.co.us
La Plata Youth Services Katy Pepinsky katy@lpys.org (970) 385-4440, ext. 10 http://www.lpys.org/
Manna – The Durango Soup Kitchen Kathy Tonnessen director@mannasoupkitchen.com (970)385-5095 ext.7 mannasoupkitchen.org
The Garden Project of Southwest Colorado Sandhya Tillotson Sandhya@thegardenprojectswcolorado.org 970-317-1732 www.thegardenprojectswcolorado.org
The Liberty School Christian Holmen cholmen@thelibertyshool.org 970-385-4834 www.thelibertyschool.org
The Summer Literacy Program for Disadvantaged Youth Terry Hutchison tahutch@frontier.net 970-259-6624 Not Available
VOA Southwest Colorado Rachel Bauske rbauske@voacolorado.org 970-259-1021 https://www.voacolorado.org/gethelp-southernco

Check out the pictures of the Awards Reception on our Facebook Page.

Spread the word. Share this post!